Zoo Lights

It’s that time of year again…

The Oregon Zoo’s infamous Zoo lights are back.  Below is the schedule and pricing courtesy of the the Oregon Zoo’s website.

H_2016-ZL-webslide-calendar2.png

Make sure to dress warmly. Also if you follow the facebook page, it will post if they have to cancel that night due to weather. Also following their facebook page means seeing cute animal videos and other news about the zoo. If you want to find the facebook page, just click here.

The Oregon Zoo is already beautiful as it is throughout the year. I try to go at least twice a year. Spring and Fall is the normal time. I try to go before school is out for summer and after school starts so I can be comfortable without  it being crowded. I can deal with crowds, just at the zoo I want to be able to watch the river otters for a hour without being in the way.

I haven’t made it to the zoo lights yet but it’s on my list of visits in Oregon.

Leave a Reply

