Day 11- Dress to Impress?

In the real estate business always in the past, you see business attire. Suit, tie, and all for guys. While ladies dresses, skirts, or the power suit. These days it’s still that way but some agents also go by clients.

The weather up here in Albany Or, can be tricky. We have all four seasons. We have a winter that is chilly and sometimes brings snow and ice. Spring we have rain and sunshine. Summer is getting hot and sunny. Fall we have the change of color and some rain.

Dress to be comfortable. Dress to impress. If you wear jeans wear a nice top. You can tell about how to dress after your first meeting with clients. I have agents who wear shorts during the warmer months. I wear dresses during the winter with leggings.

Also with first meetings no matter what I have my arms covered. I have a tattoo on my lower left arm that can be seen if I have my sleeves rolled up. it’s just out of courtesy because not everyone is a fan of them. Just like I’m more casual than straight business in clothes.

So just figure it out and see where you are comfortable.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

